College of ChemistryDepartment of ChemistryDept of Chemical Engineeringbg image
slogan
visual image

Office of the Chair

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Gilman Hall Room 201
General Office: 510-642-2291


All phone numbers are area code (510), prefix either 642 or 643, unless otherwise noted.
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Office of the Chair
Department Chairs
Prof. Jeffrey A. Reimer
Department Chair
cbechair@berkeley.edu 643-3951
Prof. Nitash Balsara
Vice Chair for Graduate Education
nbalsara@berkeley.edu 642-8973
Prof. Alexander Katz
Vice Chair for Undergraduate Education
askatz@berkeley.edu 643-3248
Prof. Danielle Tullman-Ercek
Head, Graduate Admissions
dtercek@berkeley.edu 642-7160
Office of the Chair Staff
Kim Eastman
Department Manager
keastman@berkeley.edu 642-0979
Carlet Altamirano
Graduate Advisor
carleta@berkeley.edu 642-1533
Jamie Eagan
Academic Personnel Coordinator
jeagan@berkeley.edu 642-9633
Esayas Kelkile
R&D Engineer (118 Gilman)
esayask@berkeley.edu 643-5478